You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building a Bridge with Recycled Pallets

Such a good idea. Why didn't I think of this?

There is at least one spot on my property where a pallet bridge would be perfect. I honestly think this is a better use for pallets then some things I have seen. Rough cut wood that has nails and are odd sizes is a lot of work to clean up for interior use.

Sort:  

Haha happy to spread the ideas around @canadianrenegade! We didn't have to sand it down or plane it so it did dave some time.

BmAt first we built the bridge to be an outdoor shower, so we would have sanded it down, but we love it so much like it is... there was talk of painting each board a different color and calling it Rainbow Bridge, what do you think?

Personally I like the natural look but if you guys are into the techno colored dream bridge I say go for it. :)

You know, after posting the bridge build... I am not convinced we should paint anything on it at all. I also lpol the natural colors that it has now, it blends in.

Thanks for your pinion

PS: And a really big THANK YOU for that Re-Steem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68405.60
ETH 2641.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69