You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $3,570 in recycled goods sold in the LAST 24 HOURS (315 pounds salvaged) - All found for free on the curbs near my apt.

in #recycling5 years ago

I have the same question as @pennsif - how will winter etc affect things (do we need to send steem? LOL). Part of me wants this to suddenly become no longer viable because people stopping wasting and buying what they don't need-want and because they learn to repair. I've decided you are a contemporary Tinker. :)

Awesome congrats on the income achievement, and the landfill saves.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.

Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.

ecoTrain

Sort:  

The winter doesn't slow me down. I'm good in the cold. There's a lot less competition and quieter streets... very peaceful.

You're right. The reflex is to hope this waste stops, and then I'll be stranded... but we're light years away from that level of change.

Contemporary Tinker is an amazing nickname. I may adopt that. Very clever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 68016.16
ETH 3564.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21