How Much Cash Is In Your Old Cable Box

in #recycle16 days ago

Do You Know?

image.png
still from video

What kind of board is inside one of these, and is it worth scrapping it? That's going to be up to you and depends on where you live, proximity to ewaste buyers, etc. What I show you is what's in there and how to get it.

Do you want to earn some extra cash?

Please consider subscribing to the Youtube channel and we will give at least a weekly video showing you how you can earn a little money from your, and other people's, trash.

Sort:  

That's actually a nice 2.5" SATA drive, with 1TB capacity and an 8MB cache! Likely was for video-on-demand. Could get you $20 US or so on ebay if it's in good working condition. If you have a USB-to-SATA adapter, you can just run a test suite like HDDscan on it and check if it's working properly.

HDDScan: Testing a hard drive & putting it through its paces before putting in service

If that fan's working smoothly, that could be worth a few bucks too.

I actually formatted the hd and used it in my old PC because I had a 250GB in it.

I break the fan blades out and sell them for pennies because I get several a month and nobody buys them when I put them on marketplace. If I lived in a city, I could probably sell some.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67