Shirt that speaks for nature

in #recycle5 years ago (edited)

This has to be my first time to promote an apparel that are not related to our steem blockchain but it's still worth sharing to the followers of Cleanplanet movement.

20190523_080658.jpg

These cool looking shirsts were sourced from Monkey butler designs and among all of there products, these are the ones that really interest me.

Firstly, these are some neat designs. It's simple and wearable in my preference. I don't need much print on my shirt. I abide by the rule "less is more".

One of my top choices is "The Final Straw". These small plastic straws is a pollutant to the environment and annoyance to the habitants. I once read a story by a Marine biologist who pulled a piece of straw out of the nose of a sea turtle. It seems that the sea turtle mistakenly ate a straw, thinking that it's a marine seaweed which they consume. It went viral in social media. This evetually made headlines and urged the ban on the use of straws in public establishments. Here's a good article from National Geographic.

Second, I like how they brought-up environmental concerns into their designs and to their product. These shirts are what they call "Circular Economy fashion". These clothing are made with 50% recycled cotton + 50% organic cotton.

Tucked inside the shirt, is a tag with QR code on it. When scanned, an address will be provided to you in where you can send an old shirt. The shirt will then be recycled. And will become part of a new shirt, hence "circular".


If you want to know more about this shirt, you may check on the links below:

Website

Recycled Products Link

Sort:  

帅哥/美女!欢迎各位玩drugwars的华人朋友加入Dragon帮会!已经有一群兄弟姐妹在等待你的加入了!倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

I pick up small items of plastic on 'my' beach all the time thinking of fish and animals who swallow shiny colourful things and die. Plastic seems to me to be one of the biggest scourges of invention. So useful and so dire in consequence.
I have to say I don't like the f word used at all (cannot see the point) but the other two logos are excellent..........I'd wear them in a heart beat.
Well done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76