10,000 Flyers Marketing Campaign - We didn't meet the goal, but it was still a huge success!

in #recruitment7 years ago

We set out with the ambitious goal of having the community hang up 10,000 flyers by the end of July. It was a huge effort involving lots of talented artists and graphic designers from the community to create the flyers, and then tons more people to print them off and hang them up. All together, we hung up 3,230 flyers!

Even though we fell short of the goal, I still consider the campaign a success!

(A lot more were probably done, but I only counted the ones that reported back with official counts to confirm they were hung up.)

Flyers were hung all over the world, including: India, Nigeria, Malaysia, Ukrain, Italy, Bratislava, US, Jamaica, Philippines, and Budapest.

They were hung up in tons of places: college campuses, work, Bitcoin ATMs, local business, schools, mail boards, doctors offices, beauty shops, dentists, restaurants, insurance agents, realtor office, liqueur stores, laundry mat, law office, banks, jewellery store, youth house, bars, public bulletin boards, tea houses, and cafes.

Here are some photos of the flyers that were hung:


















Here are all the people that reported back with their official counts:

UsernameNumber of Flyers Hung
@alokkoshal1,400
@ejemai700
@jassennessaj250
@zeartul175
@christ2169140
@tammywatkins100
@rokerzfirst101100
@shyam.aadireddy60
@cryptofarmer56
@kontora36
@healthiswealth32
@eaposztrof32
@arkadiy30
@shikika28
@allmonitors25
@elew20
@dimarss10
@forykw8
@evanrvoss8
@johnlue5
@jdc5
@callmefib3r5
@ahsansaeed3
@deveerei1+
@moneymaster1+

Thank you again to all the talented artists and graphic designers who created the amazing flyers for the campaign!
@alphacore, @thefedora, @eirik, @tishyaoedit, @pfunk, @adamm, @moataz, @macritique, @vipete, @malicered

The campaign does not need to stop here. I encourage everyone to continue hanging flyers in their local areas! It is a great inexpensive and easy way to spread the word about STEEM =)

If anyone in the community is looking for flyers to use, you can check out all the great ones here: 10,000 Flyers Marketing Campaign Flyers

The liquid payout from this post will be split evenly with the users who reported back with official counts by the end of July (listed above).

Thank you everyone for participating - Great job!!!

Sort:  

@timcliff is great!!!!

Steemians Do not stop hanging up the flyers! Keep spreading the word. We are the crypto pioneers. We need to help make it go "main-STEEM". Keep up the hard fight steemians.

Yes, go,go,go...Steemians!

When will there be another official global marketing campaign for steemit?

We'll see. Mine technically wasn't anything official. It was just an idea that I decided to put together. It would be great if others did more :)

Congratulations, It was a good idea and successful indeed. I am inspired to help promote steemit in my country also. I will be organizing a steemit campaign soon, it will be an ongoing promotion. The flyers were well done and will be a great help.

I'm also planning to spread flyers here in our country and hang on different Internet Cafes ...I am now following you @pml2020

Thanks @joshvel, I'm also following you. I look forward to seeing your progress in your steemit campaigns and which you much success in your endeavors.

The photos are wonderful. What a great job! Well done!!

That's a real nice initiative! I've just found out you are still the only witness where I actually did vote for 😉 and this initiative shows me you where worth my vote! I've plans to spread some steemit paperwallets or just some flyers where people could claim some steem with if they actually create an account, but I need to find a way of doing it ;-) for now I just keep on spreading the word! As a lot of people who like Reddit and other blogplatforms will love Steemit for sure! Steemit is the future!! Keep up the good work!

Wow. An awesome showing! Well done everyone. Such a cool initiative @timcliff :)

3,230 fliers are a lot!!! and around the world :D maybe the goal was ambitious to be the first time; If you do this again I'm pretty sure more people will participate X)
I hope more people and of course with quality content joins #Steemit after this :D

Lol I know it's late but I did about 200 more while I was out 😅

And there will still be more to come....I have been traveling last two weeks. I still plan to post some in FL when I return next week! Awesome to see the turnout thus far!

Thank you sir, this journey will go on and on from my side :)

When push comes to shove a marketer knows it's the exposure that counts in the long run.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58092.92
ETH 2616.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43