How to recover your stolen account in a day on steemit

in #recoveryaccount6 years ago (edited)

‪+234 810 283 7522‬ 20180208_195708.jpg

I will first dedicate thanks to I-rise network whatsapp group, steemit general
chat group and steemit support for their support in getting my account
back in a day.
I want others steemian to learn from my mistake and how to recover there
stolen account back in a day.

How my account was hacked
I participate in a contest which was created by @originalwork, each individual
participating have to write article and post it on their blog,in which I did my own.
A steemit user comment on my post with a link about upvote, I
immediately click on the link and I register with my owner password (that's my mistake I shouldn't have use my owner password) then the next thing my account was hacked.
below is the link that I click that got my account hacked.
Screenshot_2018-04-03-19-34-38.png

Step to recover your steemit stolen account
Step 1

Go to (https://steemit.com) and click on the top right menu, click on stolen account recovery.

Screenshot_2018-04-03-22-12-46.png

Step 2
You will fill your last active owner password before your account get hacked
and the email you use to register your steemit account and click on begin recovery
Screenshot_2018-04-03-22-29-38.png

You will be shown your request have been submitted.
Screenshot_2018-04-03-18-17-30.png

Step 3
Go to your email address and email ([email protected])
and explain to them how your account was hacked and send them your
steemit username,and you will be reply instantly.

Step 4
Go to steemit chat and join (#help channel) and explain to them how your
account was hacked, this will make you to recover your stolen account in a short time.

Screenshot_2018-04-03-22-12-57.png

I want to give special thanks to @guiltyparties for his help, he is a member of (#helpchannel ) he is always active and take action on emergency issue on steemit. Though i lose my sbd but i still get back my precious account in a day.
I know this post will help other steemians to recover their stolen account.
Here is the link to join i-rise whatsapp group
https://chat.whatsapp.com/80Q9T2gyD2PIzcoMLaAJe8

@tolababy

Sort:  

But no cash back. That is the problem.
😢😢😢😢

Yeah but i still got my precious account back

Aww @sumsum007 were you able to recover your account?

We at i-rise Network are glad we could help in a way. Nice to have you smile again.

Please be more careful next time.

Thanks a lot

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tolababy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I'm happy for you dear. Be more careful and watchful next time

Thanks very much

Tolababy, congrat dear. We are happy for you.

Am really happy to see that your account is back, concerning the funds that's lost don't worry you'll recover all.

Thanks alot

We recommended this post here and here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

hi back me my account @musman and all sbd or steem your are my accoun is a hake

Im sorry my own account was hacked, pls sorry for the inconvenience caused by my account. Pls follow the steps here to get back your account. Contact me on my whatsapp +2348132626547

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60025.27
ETH 2417.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42