Recovery time

in #recovery4 years ago

Hello everyone it's teenagecrypto or should I say adulto because I am 19 but I'm keeping my name for a bit. Today I just got lithrotripsy done on my kidney stones. Most of you already know that I had a kidney stone about 5mm that the urologist told me that it had passed already and dissapeared. But I knew that it was probably still there lingering. A few weeks later I started to have side pain while in class and I knew I couldn't sit through the whole class with pain. So I called my grandparents to come pick me up and take me to the emergency room. The doctor told me the 5mm was still there but now there is a 6mm next to it. Today was kind of long so far because I had to wait in the operating room area for four hours because the laser machine broke. But in the end they got a new machine and completed the surgery but now I have a stent in which sucks. I have a little bit of inflammation down there so it feels like I'm peeing fire. Yes I know it doesn't sound good but it's apart of life. I'm currently laying down at home and drinking fluids. I'm also trying not to pee because it's painful but the kidney stone pieces have to come out some how.

To my steemian friends who wish me a full recovery I thank you. I have to have the stent in for a week so that is going to be fun. Well I thank all of you for stopping by and I'm probably going to take a nap soon. I'm hoping to get my copper bar soon when I can. It's just recently I'm saving up my steem for one.

Thanks again

Yours truly, teenagecrypto

Sort:  

No fun at all... I hope you have a speedy recovery so life can get back to normal for you.

Thank you brian, I am already feeling a bit better but it still hurts.

Hi Matthew. I hope all will be well by the end of next week. Take care.

Hi Matthew. I hope
All will be well by the end
Of next week. Take care.

                 - quotes-haven


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thank you, that's when they will be taking the stent out.

I hope all goes smoothly, and may it be the end of your troubles. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66