Ive decided to electricute and poision myself.

in #recovery7 years ago (edited)

So, I have struggled with alcoholism since I was around the age of 16, I finally decided enough is enough... And I have admited myself to a very unique rehabilitation facility. Shick Shadel, The only rehab I am aware of that practices Aversion Therapy. As soon as I got here It was VERY APPARENT how powerful this place is. I watched people go from seizures from not drinking, to puking at the very sight or smell of alcohol.

20170724_205706.jpg

This is not your typical rehab environment as you can see. I will be drinking poisioned alchohol under medical supervision, as well as being electricuted while drinking.

20170724_224226.jpg

Cards against humanity is what gets us by around here. That and the laughs from silly folks still drunk and high on valium.

20170725_063318.jpg
20170725_054445.jpg
20170724_210948.jpg
20170724_205600.jpg
20170724_205434.jpg
20170724_205600.jpg
20170724_205529.jpg

Wish me the best of luck, this treatment cost 20,000$! So Hopefully it was worth the money.

Sort:  

Shick Happens! Let's crush this disease!

Fuck Yeah gangster, lets beat this beast

Best wishes, congrats on getting treatment!

Thank you so much for your support neoxian! you have been such a blessing in my time here on steemit.

That is a crazy method. I hope you come out of it ok.

Im going to come out of here on a whole new level. Im so ready for my sodium pentathol interview.

What do they ask you in that interview?

I get to pick 3 questions my therapist picks 5 each time.

How do you decide what questions to pick?

What I want them too as well asy therapist's questions

welcome to steemit! followed you pls follow back ;)
have fun!

The first step is to admit you have a problem. I have no idea what the second step is and most people don't either. Let's get drunk!!

I am no stanger to behavioral therapy/aversion therapy myself. Actually, I have several thousand hours of it behind me. It is a powerful method that will change your brain, and your life. It's not easy.

However, once you go through this process, you need to understand that there can be, or may be, some unintended consequences that result from this kind of behavioral reprogramming. Personally, I am finding that 20 years later it does cause some issues in my marriage relationship - because my wife does not seem to understand that some of the things she is doing are causing me to react, involuntarily, in ways that she does not understand or like.

All I'm saying is, there are benefits to what you are doing - and they are worth it. But, you will be changed - and that will have years of results for you, which are not all known from the start. Some results will be good, some not so good. Overall, it is worth it - for your own survival and recovery. However, others may have a harder time understanding your behavior in the future.

https://www.youtube.com/user/AlcoholMasteryTV
This guy has helped a lot of people including me.
I'm telling you he is the real staff!
He uses a different method but the idea is the same. Hate for alcohol and everything related to it. Love for life with all the hardships that comes with,
take responsibility and work hard.
He has a 365 days challenge where every day he records a consultation video while hiking.
He was an alcoholic himself so he knows first hand what to say.
Anyway, i wish you best of luck You can do it! I did it!
Onwards and Upwards buddy,
Good Luck!!
ohhhhh i forgot to tell you that is FREE!

I will for sure be looking into his channel. Thanks for the link.

You are welcome! Happy to help :)

Best of luck to your full recovery! When you said rehab, I thought you had injured yourself in a car accident or something, totally misunderstood. Blessings, bredren @cryptohustlin!

Treatment seems crazy.... But its worth something...

Ill trade 10 days of horrible pain for the rest of my life.

Youre an inspiration man. Ive been there. Recovery is possible. And the only advice I could give you is this one: Take it day by day. I sincerely wish you the best of luck. Hang in there, youre a warrior! xoxo

I appreciate your kind words. Im going to kick this things ass.

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59453.81
ETH 2607.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39