Sort:  

@thekitchenfairy I'm also in my 40's and love these bands too!!
@inthenow thanks for sharing YYZ! I love Rush, one of the best trios in rock history.

Yay high five us 😂

Well said, they are indeed the best trio like... ever! :-D Have a great night.

:-D I just crossed the 50 yard line not too long ago, time to start counting backwards I think! I grew up listening to Zeppelin, Floyd, Hendrix, Sabbath, The Who, Priest and etc. Needless to say, I had a cool Mom. Have a great night @thekitchenfairy!

Happy Belated Birthday 🎂

I grew up on The Beatles, The Bee Gees, Deep Purple, and the like 😂😂😂😂

But glad I have an older brother who was crazy on rock bands, heavy metal bands and whatnot, his room was covered with posters omg what a memory 😂

Thx :-) Cool... Deep Purple, saw them live, excellent show! LOL Yeah guilty of having a room full of posters, black lights and etc. :-D

Yeah! I've seen Deep Purple a couple of times, first one in Barcelona in 1998. It was an incredible concert. At the end of the show, Ian Paice threw away the signed drum path and it came to me! I had to run away because people wanted to take it from me! Second time was in Söderham, Sweden, at Rockweekend Festival in 2010. In that concert Ian Gillan's voice was horrible. I didn't enjoy the concert because of his voice. He was out of tone, couldn't arrive to sing the highest songs. The rest of the band was incredibly good as usual, but it was sad to listen to him singing like this. Fortunately friends of mine have seen him live later and they said that his voice was in good condition.

Awesome! Yeah saw them in Germany, the show was great. Yeah, sometimes if you overwork your voice, it shows in the performance. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55838.64
ETH 2285.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33