Steemit Record Pool | Eric Whitacre - I Carry Your Heart

in #recordpool6 years ago (edited)

Steemit Record Pool | Eric Whitacre - I Carry Your Heart from @storybird


Alo! I would like to share this new piece from choral composer, Eric Whitacre, the man behind the music.

Image Source

Lyrics


The piece is based on a poem by E.E. Cummings. It reads:

"I carry your heart with me.
I carry it in my heart.
I am never without it."
-E.E. Cummings

Poem Source

What It Means To Me


I grew up being in choir, and the first time I ever heard Eric Whitacre's music in high school was the first time I felt like I could hear what angels might sound like. He finds beautiful ways to create a shimmer out of chords that one might find dissonant on paper. There is also such power in the simplicity of the text. Sometimes, just a few words can say everything, and he found a way to uncover the music that seems to have been living behind the words all along. I have been long awaiting this piece, which was released today, and what better day to share it on than Valentine's day?

Happy Valentine's day, Steemit!

Sort:  

Thanks, @recordpool! Love the whole idea behind this. Does recordpool happen every day?

Thank u! Yes you can curate 1x song a day, other then sharing your awesome music with the community the more entries you do a week the more chances you have to earn rewards ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42