Steemit Record Pool | Song of The Day : Love junkee -Dj Cam Feat Cameo and J DillasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #recordpool7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-11-23 at 19.53.25.png

J Dilla still lingers after yesterday so today I also selected a remix of him as my song of the day. It's a track on a great album by DJ Cam that is never released on vinyl and one of the few cd's I've purchased and played to death.
Today I listened to the album via youtube, because I knew there was a remix of Dilla on it.
SO, one plus one is two... here's my selection for today.

Turn up that volume and Fulljoy yuhself!


Dj Cam - Love junkee Feat Cameo (J Dilla Remix)

Released: February 2004
On the album - Liquid Hip Hop
Screen Shot 2017-11-23 at 19.59.33.png
Label: Inflamable
Screen Shot 2017-11-23 at 20.01.18.png

Thanks for your time!

@romaan-namoor

Member of:
1. Mini.png

Sort:  

How can I overlook your Fab stuff :)

There's so much to experience on steemit, it's easy to overlook things... so I understand ;0)

dj cam's "mad blunted jazz" album was the one that got me first playing trip hop and downtempo as a dj. absolutely influential.

i have a very different version of this same song that i like, but it's interesting how his stuff has changed over the years and yet remained so firmly dj cam.

Yes, blissful album! I remember that I rented that CD again and again in the local library.Because it is one of the many Cam album that aren't released on vinyl.

You know this version, isn't it?


The track I posted is a remix by J. Dilla, but both versions are great.

Thanks for your reaction!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64302.59
ETH 2654.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83