POORKID'S WORLD - i could be the best for you ~~ my first Vocal/Rap song <3 [RecordPool]

in #recordpool6 years ago (edited)

Hey steemit! Hey recordpool! Hey NOLIFECLUB! I love you all and I wanted to bring you all my best when it comes to vocals. I've been incredibly nervous to sing or write lyrics thinking that i'd never be good enough so I decided to just fuck the system and do my best and drop a song!

PSX_20180222_231700.jpg

I hope you guys enjoy listening to this as much as I had fun making it

https://soundcloud.com/p00rkid/poorkids-world-i-can-be-the-best-for-you-3-prod-poorkidbeats

POORKID'S WORLD
DEBUT SINGLE
I CAN BE THE BEST FOR YOU

thanks to everyone who helped me build confidence in my life, especially my boyfriend skaamdraws who did my art

im always seeking to improve so please message me any feedback or contact me on anything
twitter @poorkidbeats
[email protected]

LYRICS

INTRO
i could be the best for you
woodgrain to the chest for you
cups of actavis for two
but then you fucking left poor you
X2

VERSE 1
don't you know that i don't love her
just take care of each other
day by day we fall apart...yeah

come and put your arms around me
a prickly stare like ivy
memories of our false start...yeah

i dont even wanna talk about my feelings
cause youve got my heartstrings pulled up to the ceiling
im in your castle but you never hear me screaming
women best believing that my wrist be better bleeding

cause you know that ill be
hooked up on that IV
blood dripping off my skin...yeah

poorkid wearing flannel
might just pop a xan no
ill waste away my life of sin...yeah

your bitch know the words to all my music
proving that i dont need a crew to keep it moving
stupid rappers always talking bout some bullshit
so imma keep it real speak from the heart and leave em clueless

INTRO x2

BRIDGE

i could be the best for you (best for you)
yeah im fucked up in the head for you
dont fuck with the rest just you
hope i be the best for you
x2

VERSE 2

i know that you wont need me
cheat on me discreetly
guess i get what i deserve...yeah

everyday up in my mind
while im working on my grind
my depression is what i observe...yeah

i still wanna hold your hands and fuck you smoothly
its gucci i love it when you only wear that hoodie
fuck these fucking phonies im so lonely without you see
ill write you one more song as soon as ive finished this doobie

change my ways before i die
even though im getting high
ill still write you all those letters gimme time

need your wings so i can fly
perfect right down to your thighs
look for deeper meaning of me deep inside

try to text me and youll see my numbers blocked
been on the low since im not fucking with these cops
stop and stare and dont repair your flaws they make me stop
and say you're the best thing in my life since ive been getting guap

-poorkid

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.87
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49