Steemit Recordpool: A Song That Fills My Heart - "Playground Love" by Air

in #recordpool7 years ago

Happy Valentines day to all the on-call lovers, part time lovers, and full time lovers. And to all the single folks - here's to saving some money! This tune by the French Electronic Duo Air is so heartwarmingly arranged it'll turn your soul into a symphony. It was in the movie Virgin Suicides and I've never personally seen it, but a lot of people swear by the movie and its use of Air's masterpiece. It has such pure, childlike connotations even in the title. When I was single I would daydream of holding my future babe while listening to this.


I'm A High School Lover

And You're My Favorite Flaaaavooooor


At FYF Festival a couple years ago Air made a rare US appearance and I got my wish with my current girlfriend. I've been trying to get her to join steemit and she finally signed up! just waiting for her account to get approved. She's a graphic designer with a natural artistic side who will be posting fantastic works. She does collages, paintings, drawings, digital work, a variety of mediums.

I've posted the original but below that is an excellent version on the vibraphone that I came across. Debatable which one is the best...I side with the original but I could see the vibraphone version overtaking it with time. Enjoy this beautiful composition

Air - Playground Love


Air-Playground Love (Vibraphone Version)

Sort:  

I was a huge Air fan for a long time. This is such a perfect encapsulation of the film.

Oh my god me too man. Surfin' On a Rocket was the first one I heard by them in 8th grade, off this cute girls myspace page. Then when I first started smoking weed I got heeeeeavy into Moon Safari. I don't smoke much any more but still one of my all time faves. I had to see them live a couple years ago to feel like my life was complete

Film and novel both A+. Thanks for another great piece, gonna saunter into vibraphone heaven tonight. cheers mate.

Hell yea, that vibra version is A1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56430.09
ETH 2323.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35