You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Recordpool: Hiatus Kaiyote Are A Psychedelic Jazz and Neo-Soul Powerhouse from Australia

in #recordpool6 years ago

Hell yea we got any Hiatus fan!!! That one is excellent too. I could go on about them, they're my absolute favorite band of today's music world. Have you had the chance to see them live? I have not, but I'd shell out a ton of dough to see them.

Sort:  

No. I haven’t seen them live. I wish. I enjoy their live performances over the album tracks. It’s hard to describe them to people. Right?
It’s so soulful but there’s a atmospheric / jazzy feel to them. But then a blast of hip hop will hit you. Songs break off mid song into something totally different. It’s like 2-4 sings blended into one. Even now writing this...I’m sure it doesn’t make sense. But I know you know what I mean. Lol. There was a time....all I would play was them. Constant. Moments like this I remember why and I’ll dive back in. Thanks for sharing. I bet you may have opened up a few people to them. They’re probably blown away like we were. : )

I know just what you're talking about. I tried to explain that in my article but I don't even think I adequately got the words across. You'll be listening to one song by them but it transitions into a different phase like 4 or 5 different times! I think you really hear that in "By Fire". I got really obsessed with them like you did though. I thought why listen to other music this is clearly the best shit I've heard in a while

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00