You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Record Pool | Song of the Day: Erykah Badu - Window's Seat (2010)

in #recordpool6 years ago

Really thorough profile of Erykah, great job! This is one of my favorite beats of all time, and her voice sounds amazing on it of course. I first heard this beat on a Logic song and I thought it was his, then I discovered nope it was Erykah. I never knew she was charged with disorderly conduct from the video either. Love how that guy in the red starts picking up her clothes then runs towards her...then he just gets confused and stops hahaha.

Sort:  

I was planning to put this in this post while I was writing this, but I forgot! Logic repped that instrumental very well.

One interesting thing about that video is that originally no witnesses called the police during the shoot. Only when the police were actively seeking for witnesses, one snitch spoke up.

I know he laid some solid verses on top of that beat! and woooooooow police were desperately just trying to pin something on her huh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63