Steemit Record Pool | Song of the Day | State of the Art (A.E.I.O.U.)

in #recordpool7 years ago (edited)

jim james sleep no more-580.jpg

Artist: Jim James
Song: State of the Art (A.E.I.O.U.)
Released: 2013

I've been a big fan of this talented artist, Jim James ever since I heard this great track at the ending of an episode of The 100.

Listen to the track. It's just superb. Even the video is great.

It speaks of the technology and how it is rapidly evolving and changing the world so quickly. As this takes place, how are we humans coping up with it? How far will we reach? Also, check out how the track progresses in overtime which to me, is his way of portraying the advancement of tech until it reaches the end when he said "the power is going out" a few times but it seems to never go out.

You might want to check his live performance of this track, too. Truly feel how he is telling this story.

Tell me what do you think?

Get involved in the Steemit Record Pool and share the music you love! All you need to do is drop the hashtag #recordpool

U5dtt3hQy6fQuwmP7JZETvm8bXeYocY_1680x8400.png
U5drYMJH5nZBJfUpGPTxhGodzhWSEm6.gif

@Killuminatic

Sort:  

Great to see some more diversity on the #recordpool!

https://steemit.com/music/@jpederson96/gargoyle-aussie-hip-hop this needs to be on the #recordpool! Great stuff. Informed steemer.

Yes brother, thanks!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

@killuminatic what a track and a video! Kudos

#recordpool love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63