Song of the Day - Héritage by DJ Oil

in #recordpool6 years ago

I've been so focused on my own music and work lately that I haven't really taken any time to share my normal #songoftheday for a minute. Stopping that tonight. Time to share another under the radar track from hours of online record digging.

Héritage is an odd track which is what makes it so fascinating for me. Seriously reminding me of the excellent "An American Poem" which appeared on Ame's classic Fabric Mix, this track employs a similar trick utilizing a speech by Marcus Garvey. A slow but textured groove provides the basis for an exploration of race and identity in the modern age. One for the warmup DJs with a bit of risk taking in them. Not a track for everyone, but for those who dig this type of thing, it could be highlight of the night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84