Song of the Day - "Teal" by Benaddict, Slim & Ella Mae

in #recordpool6 years ago

album cover.jpg
("Teal" album cover)

benaddict.jpg
(Benaddict, Image from Discogs)

ella mae.jpg
(Ella Mae)

A couple months ago, I went trolling through YouTube for new tunes. Spotify tends to slow my work computer down significantly (and I hate ads), so YouTube has been my go-to for new music for awhile. Came across a bunch of artists on the Village Live label that I really enjoyed, so I gave their Bandcamp page a look. They had something like 12 albums for sale for $20. I listened to most of what was on sale and loved it, which is why I put up a link to the whole label's discography below.

But, I really dug the lazy vibe of Benaddict, Slim, and Ella Mae as a musical unit. Their british accents can be a little heavy sometimes, so I don't always know what they're saying, but the vibe conveyed is enough for me to remain interested in all that the produce.

Enjoy!


ToListen:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64136.76
ETH 3522.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57