Song of the Day - "Correct Technique" by Basement Khemist (Hip Hop / Boom Bap / Rap)

in #recordpool7 years ago

basement khemist.jpg

When I first started DJing, I stumbled across Dj Spinna's work. Had no idea who he was until I bought several records with his name on them as a remixer. Through Spinna, I found a hip hop group called Basement Khemist, who, as it turns out, is actually from my hometown of Kansas City. They hadn't been a group for several years by the time I got hip to them, but hot damn if they weren't the joint! Their old stuff is pretty hard to find these days, but Joc Maxx still DJs around the city and is one of the nicest dudes with one of the deepest collections of music you'll ever meet.

Anyway...hometown heroes. This is my favorite jam by them and I don't think any lover of hip hop will wonder why. Everything about it oozes excellence.


ToListen:

Sort:  

I freak beats with correct technique I freak beats with correct technique I freak beats with correct technique! haha What an amazing dig! and back story

#recordpool love

seriously! i just happen to randomly fall in love with a Spinna-produced track of a hip hop group from my hometown? fuckin wild. and it's THE JAM, too!

Spinna is ill on the productions! My favorite era of HipHop music for sure, super dig! Kudos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85