"Tonight" my 4th single written, produced, performed, mixed and mastered by me.

in #recordpool7 years ago (edited)

This song means a lot to me. It was the first song I ever recorded and uploaded, and it was a freestyle. After finally performing it at several open mics, I re recorded it and realized I had made it way better. I took it down with the intention of releasing it properly. I took several months to get the beat right and just listen to it.

After a long wait for myself, I have released it again. This song was written (freestyled) from my perspective to a girl I was seeing at the time. We were kind of fizzling out and for some reason I could sense this and this song kind of summed up my situation pretty perfect. It sets the tone for all the songs I have been making lately and really, honestly is a true representation of my heart and soul put into music. The original freestlye version was well received by the people who heard it and I really hope this one is felt the same way.

I would really love to hear the communities thoughts on this track, and definitely share it with people you think would enjoy it!

Sort:  

@adam-true dope work mah man, from production the beat is lit. overall mixing and balance between vocals and beat crisp. Keep bringing this great music. Kudos

Thanks man! Glad you enjoyed it

Congratulations @adam-true! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60582.68
ETH 2607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55