Hard Work Pays Off

in #recordpool6 years ago

Just uploaded another new beat to my youtube channel! If you haven't, go check it out now and subscribe if you like what you hear! This beat was dope to me because I love how it drops and the overall feel of it. It is very hopeful feeling and bouncy. I actually had a song written to this one called "Take Flight" but I didn't love it so I decided to use it as a youtube beat of the week. I decided to make this a Travis Scott type beat because I could see him doing some of his more melodic rapping to it. I still haven't gotten my beat store to take off yet but I can feel it coming. The views I get on my videos goes up and down but I always get good feedback from people about my channel.

This week is the last week I am working on my debut project "Baby True". It has been pretty stressful lately wrapping up every song and just finalizing stuff. This has always been a huge sticking point for me with anything creative because I am naturally a perfectionist. There is something really satisfying about knowing my first project is almost out. I have avoided doing too much self promotion or marketing for my actual songs because I have been waiting to have a collection of them to present to people as opposed to just one or two tracks to promote separately. I think this project is the perfect start to my music career because it is 100% self produced and engineered and written by me. I am calling it Baby True because it is my infant project in this music world. It is also based more on songs coming from a more angsty, immature but emotional place, all songs I had to get out of me. My next project will be a more mature picture of where I am at in life but I felt that all of these songs served a purpose and deserve to be heard by everyone!

Sort:  

Dope vibes and beat! u should get on Musicoin and get paid for ur music, u get instant pay as soon as a listener hits play, check it out and keep that dopeness comin! #recordpool love

thank you man! im going to check it out righ now

if u need any assistance or guidance let me know, Kudos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75