A new year, Dedication 6 and a new second job

in #recordpool7 years ago

This is another beat I have been holding onto for awhile. I had sent it to a few artists to demo it and also had ideas for a song to write to it, but finally decided to upload it to youtube to see what could happen on the internet! I love this track because it is very soulful but it also hits hard when the beat drops. I love the reverse sample in it because I made the original sample and used it in a new way to create a dope sound. To me it almost sounds like native american music like a flute or something.

In other news I got a second job waiting tables and really can't wait to start making some extra money to fund my music career. It is almost 2018 and I have so much planned, I cannot wait to start releasing content and my album! I plan on continuing to release a beat every Wednesday through the year as well as writing more music while I promote my Album that drops on February 1st.

Sort:  

Congratulations @adam-true! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60340.70
ETH 2597.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53