Audio Freeware Feature: TSE Audio BOD (Mac/Win VST)

in #recording5 years ago

This will be a quick one, as there isn't too much to say about this plug-in. BOD is an emulation of a well-known bass preamp/DI unit. Like the unit it's modeled after, it's pretty simple. I can't compare it to the original, as I've never used one, but it sounds good to me. In addition to using it on bass as intended, I've also used it a bit on drums, where it makes a good overdrive that's not too aggressive, imo.

tse-bod.jpg

The controls pretty much follow the layout of the unit it's based on, and are rather self-explanatory. In addition to the main controls on the "face" of the plug-in, you also have additional input and output level controls, and a "config" menu that lets you change oversampling settings, as well as choosing stereo or mono operation, and which channel to use as the input in mono mode.

I guess that's about it, so I'll just leave you with a link to get BOD for yourself:

Website: https://www.tseaudio.com/software/tseBOD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23