You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random Peppering of Comment Upvotes... and Time Zones and Changing Patterns

in #reciprocity6 years ago

howdy today @denmarkguy! very interesting and thought-provoking post as always, pretty good for not having much time anymore. Just yesterday reddragonfly commented the same thing about declining art gallery sales and people working twice as hard just to keep their nose above water.

I dream of the day when I can upvote great comments like you talk about but right now, with the level of engagement I'm at, trying to keep sp at 50% and only using 50% voting power I still drain my sp power to 40% or lower each day.

But how you do your voting is my goal. Thanks so much for your thoughtful and analytical post and have a great weekend sir!

Sort:  

Greetings @janton! I appreciate that your approach would be a little different. Assuming for a moment that I even had the time to leave 1000 comments a week, I simply wouldn't have the voting power and SP to leave a meaningful comment for that many contributions, so I pretty much keep to the "core" of people who interact with my posts... and then a "sprinkling" to everybody else as time allows.

Of course, with the price of Steem being on the low end these days, the voting power doesn't go as far as it once did.

Hope your weekend is a good one, as well!

thank you sir for your thought on this and for advice you've given before which I treasure! have a blessed weekend too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51