(Delicious) Sweet Lemon Bread

in #recipes8 years ago (edited)

Sweet Lemon Bread

Those who know me; know how much I love, love, love lemon, and anything made out of it.
So I thought I'd share one of my favourite, the lemon bread, a perfect sweet and sour dessert, which is very easy btw.

Image of Yaktocat

Prep: 15 min Bake: 40 min

Ingredients - 6 portions:
juice of 1 medium sized lemon
lemon peel from 3 lemons
150g (5.3 oz) butter, melted
150g (5.3 oz) sugar
180g (6.3 oz) flour
1 teaspoon of baking powder
3 eggs
a pinch of salt

Directions:

  1. Preheat the oven to 175 C (350 F) degrees. Mix the eggs, sugar and the peel with a mixer, until it's clear and thick.
  2. Add the cooled melted butter, and the juice. Keep mixing.
  3. Mix the flour with the baking powder and add them to the mix.
    4.Butterand flour the cake-tin. Add the batter, and put the tin in the preheated oven, set to auto-swing. Bake it until ready (depends on the shape of your tin, mine is usually 40 minutes).

425 kcal/portion

Sort:  

check out more recipes on my page

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60157.45
ETH 2345.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47