Introducing Smoothie Saturdays

in #recipes6 years ago (edited)

Smoothies.jpg

I started making these smoothies over a year ago as a way of adding more fruits and vegetables into my diet. At the time, I was always in a rush and on the go. Food choices were made based on what was quick and easy rather than what was good for my body. This diet mostly consisted of fast food (especially those with a drive-thru) and microwaved left overs.

Blend up a bunch of different fruits and vegetables every morning, chug it down, get your daily dose, and you can eat anything else the rest of the day, I thought. A sure path to good health! Haha! Not really, but it was a start.

I know how difficult it can be to start up a new habit and really stick to it. Good thing there was something in this new habit that got me hooked. The colors! I loved the colors of the smoothies! Vibrant and unique each time. So pretty! So natural! I started garnishing the smoothies and posting them on Instagram. #smoothieart

Natural Smoothies.jpg

As requested, I began includimg calorie counts, lists of nutrients and vitamins, and information on how these benefit our bodies. I like that the posts we're also helping others. Then I created a tutorial video for YouTube showing how to make 7 different smoothies. The idea being that having a different one everyday would significantly boost our immune systems. You can check out the video here if you'd like.


Smoothie Saturdays on Steemit

After all of the welcoming responses to my intro post yesterday, I began thinking of ideas for future posts. I thought it would be nice to do something called "Smoothie Saturdays". Every Saturday, my post will include a new smoothie recipe with photos, measurements and servings, calorie counts, nutrients, vitamins, and health benefits.
What do you all think?
Does it sound like a good idea for Steemit?
Anything else you'd like to see in the posts?

Thank you all for you time!
Much Love, Yinaury

Sort:  

I love the idea of smoothie Saturdays!! Looking forward to it :)

Nice! Thank you :)

WOW!!! OVER THE MOON!

Thank you!

I'mmmmmmm not going to lie, I have no interest in any smoothie that's green. I know that's bad haha..

...but those fruit smoothies... They look to die for!

Haha! Those are the best. Try them out some time!

Great idea!!! I had to cut back on the fruit I was putting in my smoothies. I was taking in too much sugar. I increased the baby spinach though.

Thank you! That is true! You can easily take in too much sugar if you drink too many of these fruit smoothies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81