You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No-potato fries, and NZ vs US sweet potatoes

in #recipes7 years ago

I have started making zucchini "chips" this summer, and I also tried avocado "chips" too! I love avocado, but I didn't like them baked as well as fresh. I loved the zucchini ones! I make sweet potato fries frequently and love those as well. Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

You have to try different things cos you never know what will work out. I don't think I'd go for the avocado ones either!

Honestly, there was a very "fishy" taste to them. And I really dislike fish!!! So if you do like fish, you may enjoy them! I'm not sure where that taste came from, because I can gobble fresh avocado by the mouthful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60973.26
ETH 2366.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58