Beef Rice Soup ~ Easy and Cheap and Gooooooood!

in #recipes6 years ago

This is such an easy and good soup. With all the cold weather, soups of all kinds are a must in my kitchen. It snowed here in Pennsylvania today. Soup had to be made! Beef rice soup was the winner.

beef1.jpg

Beef Rice Soup ~ Ground Beef Recipe

INGREDIENTS:
1 pd. ground beef 85/15
1 cup diced onion
1 cup diced carrots
1 cup diced bell pepper
1 cup diced celery
1 cup diced mushrooms
salt and black pepper
diced chili pepper - optional for heat
1 cup fresh chopped celery leaf tops - divided into two
8 cups beef broth
1 can diced or crushed tomatoes
1/2 cup fresh chopped parsley
1 tsp. garlic powder
1 tsp. thyme
2 bay leaves
1/2 tsp. garlic powder

beef2.jpg
beef3.jpg
beef1.jpg

All images, videos and content are my original work.
Please ask before borrowing. Thanks Tess.

061417SteemitBanner1.jpg061417ME.jpg

Please UPVOTE and FOLLOW me. Thanks so much and have a wonderful day. Tess :)

Sort:  

This does look so good and pretty inexpensive! Do you use a minute rice? I use jasmine rice mostly but I also have minute rice. resteeming!!

I usually use jasmine rice as well. It is my go to rice. Thanks @deerjay

Even better...thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29