Grain Free Biscuits exactly like Red Lobster Biscuits! One of my favorite recipes! (gluten-free)

in #recipes8 years ago

This is by far one of my favorite recipes and people beg my wife to make it when we come over for Thanksgiving or any other family gathering! Enjoy!

Ingredients:
1/4 cup plus1 tbsp. blanched almond flour
2 tbsp. coconut flour
1 tsp. baking powder
1/4 tsp. garlic powder
1/4 tsp. salt
1/4 cup fresh grated Parmesan cheese
1/4 cup heavy cream (or pure sour cream, I use sour cream now)
1 egg, cold
1/2 cup sharp cheddar cheese, grated (around 2 oz)
2 tbsp. butter, softened (I used salted)
***Finish with Salted butter & dried or fresh parsley (optional)
instructions
Preheat oven to 350 degrees F. In a medium bowl, mix dry ingredients. Then add remaining ingredients and mix with a wooden spoon or spatula until well blended. Use medium scoop (3 tbsp.) to scoop out dough onto un-greased cookie sheet lined with parchment paper (or not, see notes above). Space 2-3 inches a part.

Bake for 16-20 minutes or until biscuits have slightly browned on the bottoms and tops. Once out of oven, smear a bit of salted butter and sprinkle with a little parsley. Best served warm.

Nutrition per medium biscuit: 150 calories, 12 grams of Fat, 1.5 Net Carb & 5 grams of Protein

Sort:  

Looks awesome thanks! And that was the best comment I read all week lol "gain free"

At first I misread this as "Gain free biscuits." Boy was I excited...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69