You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The BEST Christmas cake in the history of the Universe (and the EASIEST)

in #recipes8 years ago

You're too sweet @kiwideb! :)

As you can see, I don’t have the artistry of @sharingeverybite or @bridgetbunchy – but I AM good at adapting recipes to make them yummy for people with special dietary needs.

Adapting recipes is always my favorite part! It's a unique challenge, but always a hoot. :) Also, this sounds delicious! I bet I'd be able to replace the eggs with some flax eggs or Ener-G egg replacer.

Sort:  

That must be why I don't feel the need for extra sweetener!
My photos are better after reading your tips, but still nothing special, and my cake decorating leaves a lot to be desired. But I can't do everything perfectly, lol.
Yes, I think either of those would work fine. It really is a very forgiving recipe. I think because there is so much fruit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58