Healthy&Tasty Recipes #2 / Extraordinary Vegetarian Lasagna

in #recipes7 years ago

HI to foodlovers and everyone, who reads my posts! 👋

Today I would like to share my vegetarian lasagna with tofu recipe 🙆 Original version of lasagna was with milk product called varškė, but many countries don't have it, so I replaced it with tofu 👍

First thought when I decided to make a vegetarian lasagna was, that I will buy whole wheat sheets to make it healthier and it gonna be 'easy peazy' 😂 yeah right, I didn't find any 😒 So I had to make my own sheets... Wanna see how I succeeded? Check it out below ✔

IMG_5439(1).JPG

Products (for 6 persons):

✦ 300g buckwheat flour
✦ 4 eggs
✦ 350g tofu
✦ 70g spinaches
✦ 1 carrot
✦ 1 red onion
✦ 150g mozzarella
✦ zero calorie ketchup
✦ pepper/salt
✦ 100ml warm water
✦ 5ml olive oil

❢ When I did my second lasagna, I additionally used Soy Bechamel Sause so lasagna got more moisty, but it's not necessary.

Preparation:

  1. First we need to make sheets. Mix buckwheat flour with pepper and salt. Mix 2 eggs, warm water and olive oil in separate bowl. Pour this mixture into flour and knead. Split the dough into 3 pieces and roll it till it gets exact size as your tin for lasagna.
  2. Now we need to prepare our filling. Chop the onion, grate the carrot and fry it in a pan with spinaches. Then blend tofu, beat in 2 eggs, add our fried vegetables and 50g of mozzarella cheese, add pepper. Mix everything together.
  3. Last step is to layer our lasagna. First we put one sheet, then apply zero calorie ketchup, put in the filling and cheese, add another sheet and so on till you make all three layers.
  4. Heat an oven up to 190°C and bake it for 35 minutes.

IMG_5438(1).JPG

Macros:

One portion contains 404kcal, 26.4g protein, 36.1g carbs, 16.4g fat. To be honest, this portion made me full for half a day 😄

❢ Macros were calculated with varškė filling, not tofu, so macros can change a little bit. Recalculate it, if you're on a strict diet 😉

I hope you like my vegetarian lasagna idea 👌

You are welcome to upvote, comment and share you opinion! 🙌 💕

Sort:  

Never used tofu in my veggie lasagna, but I conveniently have some to try this recipe lol. Thanks for Sharing!

You are welcome! What kind of filling you use in your lasagna? 😋

i really like the part of the macros it can help everyone get the whole perspective of what each meal worth and adjust it to his/her program!

I thought it will be a good idea to share it with everyone, because there are a lot of people like me, who always count their macros! ✌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49