The Classic Burger

in #recipes6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171211_215530.jpg

Hamburgers...

The cornerstone of any nutritious breakfast

This week I am showing you a classic method of burger prep that is fast, easy, and delicious. These are what's called smash burgers because of this method.

Ingredients

  1. 80% lean ground beef
  2. buns
  3. Any toppings you like (I did classic lettuce, tomato, pickles, ketchup, mayo, american cheese)

The burger

steps:

  • make ground beef into 2'' wide meatballs
  • season on the top with salt and pepper
  • place on a hot, oiled pan
  • with a metal spatula or similar tool and the weight of a bottle or rolling pin, smash them flat into thin patties

IMG_20171211_220953.jpg

  • once it starts browning on the sides and through the little holes, flip it over and put cheese on it

IMG_20171211_221216.jpg

  • once cheese melts, it is ready to be taken off the heat and enjoyed.

IMG_20171211_221542.jpg

The actual cooking took maybe 2 minutes at most and results in some great flavors. The smashing makes it thin and crisps the edges, but it cooks so quickly that it does not have time to dry out. Follow these steps for some classic diner burger and feel free to stack 2 patties like I did for a more meaty burger. Top with you favorite additions and you are ready to chow down.

If you tried this, let me know how it went, and be sure to follow me to stay updated on my stuff. See you in the next one!

-- @roofcore

Do you know what they call a quarter-pounder with cheese in Paris?

Sort:  

Nice burger @roofcore! I will need to put cheese on my handmade hamburgers as well.
I would add canned jalapenos to it too, no mayo, honey mustard and BBQ sauce :D

It's quite expensive here but I'll definitely go get some because you just made me hungry. Thanks for sharing

its great to lurn to make nice buggers, greetings

Do you know what they call a quarter-pounder with cheese in France?

Royale with Cheese! :D lol

Looks delicious! My favorite topping would probably be feta cheese!

ooh feta is great on a burger with some pickled red onions

Thanks @roofcore! I have to try it out. We have a Smashburger closeby that we love.

Yummiest and looking like a good time to go into cooking for real. Love this. Thanks for the tip.

@stevenmosoes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57908.48
ETH 2913.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61