You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What to Eat When You Can't Eat Anything (Garlic, Citrus, Sugar, Dairy and Gluten-FREE)

in #recipes7 years ago

I feel sorry for your situation! so hard to imagine everyday what you gonna eat there's a lot of food list not to eat , I'm still thankful I was born with a good appetite and no allergy, I can eat anything meat, veges.
that's a good idea you slowly introducing food one by one. I remember I got once allergy reaction long time ago when I ate crabs with veges squash and string bean then I felt Itchy all over my face started from lips to ear redness and the worst was the difficulty of breathing, I run myself to the nearest pharmacy and they gave me medication, after that same thing I slowly introduce again and try to eat often miraculously my body tired of reacting,lol. anyway thank you for your story it makes me recall those memories I had.

Sort:  

Wow! We're not deathly allergic to any of the above, we just get mild to terribly sick feeling. Thing is that your body gets used to it over time but that doesn't mean it's not hurting you. So when you remove it completely and add it back in your body can recognize it again as a poison. Many people who go through an elimination diet become more allergic (have harsher responses), since your body isn't use to coping with the allergen. If you have auto-immune issues it's essentially taking energy and immune-system fighting power to combat these foods every time you eat them. So there are lots of benefits to removing them, one being over-all better health. Thanks for commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65