Coconut flour bread

in #recipes7 years ago

Since I make the cookies yesterday with coconut flour I was reminded of a bread I used to make regularly using coconut flour.

Cocnut bread smaller.jpg

I've since started using a smaller loaf pan so the loaf is shorter but higher. Either way, it's delicious, toasts well and doesn't (to me) taste overly coconut-y. It's also soooooo easy to make. I often will add some Mrs. Dash Italian Herb Mix to the batter as well to give it a more savoury flavour.

COCONUT FLOUR BREAD
¾ cup sifted Organic Coconut Flour
½ cup Organic Virgin Coconut Oil or butter, melted
6 eggs
2 tablespoons honey
½ teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon baking powder

  1. Blend together eggs, butter, honey and salt.
  2. Combine coconut flour with baking powder and whisk thoroughly into batter until there are no lumps.
  3. Pour into greased 9x5x3 inch or smaller loaf pan.
  4. Bake at 175C (350F) for 40 minutes.
  5. Remove from pan and cool on rack.
    Enjoy.

Cheers
Eveline

Sort:  

right on i really like coconut flour over the other

I know! And I'd gotten quite away from it for a while, using almond flour and others but I love that coconut. Those chocolate cookies I made on Sunday are sooooooo delicious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43