The Best Bread Ever

in #recipes7 years ago (edited)

I have been trying to perfect a bread recipe for my family and I to enjoy, and I must say, I think I have found the secret ingredient! This bread recipe is soft, tasty, and deliqette. Everyone that has tried it has, without question, said "This is the best bread I've had! It's like a cake!".

20180107_153436_001.jpg

I have experimented with many different kinds of flour, trying to find the right texture. I have tried regular all-purpose flour, and found it to be too dense, different bread flour (such as Sam's Clubs brand, name brands, etc) - and none of those have given the flavor and texture that I was looking for. Not only that, but each of them was just "meh" the second day. With this recipe, you should hopefully find you now have a great bread you can enjoy all week, and without all of those nasty preservatives. It goes great with butter, nutella, strawberry, peanut butter, or even just paired with your favorite deli meat!

So what is this 'secret ingredient' that I am talking about? The answer is: King Arthur Bread Flour. This flour, while definitely more expensive than other brands, delivers a lighter, more premium taste that you'll come to enjoy. Not only that, but it rose almost double the usual size!

I have experimented with using a stand mixer, doing it by hand, etc, and found that the best way for the bread to come out right is actually to use the Dough cycle on the bread machine. It's quick, easy, and minimal work required!

**For those of you worried about making bread, seriously, it's not that hard! You can do it, I believe in you! I, too, was scared to try, but this is so easy!

Ingredients:
1 Cup Warm Water
2 Tablespoons Sugar
1 Package Instant Yeast (2 and 1/4 teaspoons)
1/4 Cup Oil
3 Cups King Arthur Flour
1 Teaspoon Salt

Steps:

  1. Combine warm water, sugar, and instant yeast in the bread machine pan and close the lid, let rest for 10 minutes. Do not start the bread machine yet.
  2. After 10 minutes, add oil, flour, and then salt.
  3. Turn bread machine on to the "Dough Cycle". See your owner's manual if you are unsure how to do this.
  4. The dough will mix in the bread machine and rise. Mine tends to rise so much with this flour that it actually starts to open the lid!
  5. Butter two glass loaf pans. I have found that metal pans do not give it the same softness. If you do not have glass/pyrex loaf pans, I suggest you invest in a few! They are relatively inexpensive.
  6. Once the bread machine is finished (usually, it will beep), carefully remove the bread dough and divide into two loafs. Pull to form a loaf and fit in your pan. Cover with a clean dry towel.
  7. Turn your oven on to 350, place the loafs on top of your oven and let rise until double (about 20 minutes). If you cannot place the loafs on top of your oven, it might take a little bit longer. Simply place somewhere that it won't be disturbed.
  8. Once doubled, carefully (without disturbing the dough) place in the oven on the second from the top rack [depending on your oven] and cook for 20 minutes. [Cooking time may vary depending on your oven].
  9. Once 20 minutes have elapsed, remove from your oven, and let cool in the glass pans for 20 minutes. The bread will continue to cook slightly and cool off.
  10. Enjoy with butter, nutella, or whatever you want to put on it!
Sort:  

..hello @railroad,,thank you for the information on how to bake bread,i really appreciate it,,and by the way i follow you and i hope you will follow me also,,thank you and godbless...😇

Oops! Please make sure to cover the dough with a towel while it is rising! And use King Arthur Bread Flour, not All Purpose Flour!

You can still edit your post, you have a link under it.

Thanks for the tip!

I'm happy that you have found your favourite type of bread. King Arthur Flour - I have heard a lot of good about it, and the fact that Jeffrey Hamelman is their baker helps it even more. Just have a look at their videos.

I don't really like cakey breads. They are nice, don't get me wrong, but I think I just fell in love with wild yeast. It feels right to me that the bread is rather dense and filling. But that's just my taste.

There ia definitely a time and place for a denser bread, or a crusty bread. There are so many ways to make bread, and every bread has a purpose! Thanks for reading. I saw your page and some of those breads look yummy!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63