Smoky BBQ Ribs Recipe - Soft and Tender

in #recipes7 years ago (edited)

Ever try to make ribs at home in the oven or on the BBQ and have them just come out dry as sawdust? I have and it's not fun!

My hubster, @morkrock and I developed this recipe together when we saw our local grocery store stock piles and piles of pork ribs.

They're smoky, sticky and super soft.

I've listed my recipe below. Give it a try and let me know your outcome

Ingredients:

2 cups of coke
1Tbsp Smoked paprika
2 Large Onions, quartered
3 Cloves of Garlic, chopped roughly
Chilli flakes, to taste
S and p, to taste
2 Cups Beef stock

Method:

Lay your ribs in your slow cooker and cover with the coke and beef stock.

Add in the other ingredients, ensuring that the ribs are completely submerged.

Cook on low for 2 hours

Check your ribs after the two hours are complete. They should be nice and tender.

Lay them out on a baking tray, and baste with a BBQ sauce of your choosing.

Don't throw away the liquid that the ribs cooked in, keep it to make the most amazing stock for an Italian Wedding Soup - I will be posting this as my next recipe, making use of the stock.

Also hang onto those bones for the stock!!

Season the ribs with salt and pepper

Grill the ribs on high for half an hour, turning once, until they have a lovely dark char on both sides

Serve with a little BBQ sauce on the side, and a refreshing salad such as an asian style slaw or potato salad

IMG_0693.JPG

Sort:  

YAY!!!! RIBS, this was actually very tasty! Kiff post there love!

Dammm! Ribs are literally the way to my heart!
Love that you and your hubby cook together, so cute! My husband likes to pretend he can't cook so that he doesn't have to haha :)

Haha that's cute! @morkrock is a great cook, it's so nice🌶 Been a crazy day here, with hardfork

Would you still recommend the streamian thing with the new voting schedule?

Yeah would still reccomend streemian for sure. It's funny because you can set notifcations now when people you like post, so I got an email this morning to say you had posted on here haha :)
It can be used for more than just voting, you can use it for notifcations and scheduling your posts as well if you are going to be too busy to sit here and push them out :)

IM SO EXCITED BY HARDFORK

Wow that's a huge one there. You're not eating it all by yourself, no?
I have followed you and if you are a food lover, come and check my food series here
https://steemit.com/chainbb-general/@yorasu-tl/asideli-11-nasi-lemak-recipe
Feel free to follow me back :)

Haha no of course not! Made it for my hubby and I.

Don't forget it's a lot of bones with little meat!

Wow this recipe looks amazing. It is making me hungry, again! ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97