Superlative Soups

in #recipes6 years ago

Today we had to officially turn off our swamp cooler to make way for the heater, as it dropped to 43 degrees (that’s Fahrenheit, and that’s cold for our city in the desert). All day long, I was dreaming of soup; there’s no dish quite as warm and comforting as a hearty, tasty soup. So for all of you who, like me, are shivering in the cold, here’s some soup recipes to warm you up:

Marvelous Minestrone

I am a big fan of this classic, Italian soup. I love to mix it up year round with various in season veggies, but I always maintain the addition of a leafy green, like spinach or kale, and some pasta.

Hearty Vegetarian Tortilla Soup

This soup is a staple here in the Southwest, although most people include shredded chicken and chicken broth. This vegetarian friendly version is just as delicious, if not more healthy by the addition of protein packed beans.

Tasty Tortellini Soup
20180830_194854.jpg
I do not know an easier, more delicious soup than this tortellini soup. Packed with an assortment of vegetables, this filling dish is a complete meal all on its own.

Yummy Hatch Green Chile Stew
20180903_112119-02.jpeg
Another Southwest favorite, this dish is made complete with local Hatch chile peppers. But if you don’t have access to those, any roasted and chopped green chile pepper will do. This soup is sure to warm you up, and I love to make it when I’m under the weather, as nothing clears out the sinuses quite like spicy food.

Chunky Tomato Basil Bisque

This tomato soup is smooth yet chunky, full of robust tomato flavors with the perfect amount of basil. The ultimate comfort on a cold day, this old-fashioned dish taste just like home.

Sort:  

Best regards, beautiful, lovely and charming sweet

Food, something I like to stay around, but I have to stay away. I am preparing food and mostly avoiding food. Now my diet is more protein But this weekend, I came out of that regime and became fat. But I got back to him today.

From what I saw in your photo, there are lots of delicious and healthy food. Some of them I have never seen anywhere. Maybe preparing, just the product itself is different.
.
Thanks !!!!!

Congratulations @pinkspectre !!

You have received a manual curation upvote from @steemkitchen as a motivation and support for your original quality content.

For more rewards and fabuLicious recipes, be part of the food lover community on @steemkitchen’s discord.

Have a fabuLicious day!
@joyrobinson of @steemkitchen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87