Oreo Banana Milkshake

in #recipes6 years ago

You've probably enjoyed a cookies and cream milkshake before (and if you haven't, you're missing out), and you've probably also enjoyed a banana milkshake. But you likely have not tried an Oreo banana milkshake.

The combination of creamy, fruity banana and velvety chocolate creme cookies elevates the typical cookies and cream milkshake to a whole new level of frozen yumminess.

The recipe below makes three milkshakes.

Ingredients:

  • 2 bananas (the more ripe, the better)
  • 1 cup ice
  • 2 scoops vanilla ice cream
  • 2/3 cup whole milk
  • 1 cup Oreo cookies, broken into smaller pieces

Place all the ingredients in a blender, ice and cookies first. Blend until desired consistency is achieved. Enjoy

Sort:  

"The recipe below makes three milkshakes."

Yes, I would like to have 3 milkshakes within 5 minutes!

@pinkspectre
I have tried this it was so tasty and yummy,
Wonderful

I can't really eat banana. Can I replace it with something else? What would be a choice of replacement?

Posted using Partiko Android

This might just be genius. I dont think that I've ever put cookies into a milkshake or smoothy before. I actually havent had a milkshake in a really long time. It might be time to have one!

Posted using Partiko Android

I love oreos 😍 thanks for sharing the recipe.

What do you do with the cream between the cookies? You add the whole thing in?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58581.90
ETH 2278.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51