Homemade Peanut Sauce

in #recipes5 years ago

If you are relying on storebought peanut sauce for your noodle dishes, you are really missing out on the full fresh flavor of homemade peanut sauce.

Most of these ingredients, you probably already have on hand, and it literally takes mere minutes to throw together while your noodles cook.

This also makes a great marinade for tofu. Although my favorite way to serve this is to smother some lo mein or udon noodles with this sauce, and then top it with some veggies.

20190320_091125.jpg

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup creamy peanut butter
  • 1 tablespoon soy sauce
  • 2 tablespoons honey
  • 1 tablespoon lemon juice
  • 1/4 teaspoon garlic salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon sesame seeds
  • pinch of red chile powder or red chile flakes

Combine all ingredients bowl and stir vigorously with a fork. Serve on noodles or use as marinade.

20190320_091155.jpg

Sort:  

I like peanuts very much and also the pasta sauces that are fun. So your peanut sauce recipe caught my attention and it will be a challenge to prepare it for my next lunch. Thanks for sharing.

I love peanut butter and I am on an oil-free diet at the moment so I am definitely trying this on spaghetti :) thanks for sharing

Posted using Partiko Android

I've tried making pad thai sauce, which sounds similar to this, numerous times but it tends to be hit or miss for me. I really need a good recipe. I'll write this down and give it a shot next time I make pad thai. I trust your recipes :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I used to get this frozen meal that had noodles and chicken and carrots in it with a peanut sauce. It was probably one of my favorite frozen meals. I eventually talked my wife into finding a good recipe for peanut sauce and I haven't bought one of those frozen meals since. I think the first time we made it, it came out too peanuty, but since it has been fantastic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67738.09
ETH 3786.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57