Fantastic Falafel

in #recipes5 years ago

Falafel is one of my favorite foods. I can still remember my first bite of the fantastic fritter, at a little hole in the wall restaurant in Richmond, Virginia. After that initial taste, I sought to create my own version of the perfect little bites of food.

This recipe is the easy version of falafel, as no soaking and peeling is required of the chickpeas, and I utilize a food processor instead of hand mashing. But you can’t taste the shortcut. This falafel is just as good as any I’ve ever ordered in a restaurant.

I love falafel for being an easy, fairly inexpensive, protein laden food. I also love the little golden balls crispy but soft texture, and the excellent flavor of each bite.

Ingredients:

  • 1 can chickpeas, drained and rinsed
  • 1 clove garlic, minced
  • ¼ cup chopped onion
  • 1 teaspoon cumin
  • 1 tablespoon fresh parsley, chopped
  • 1 teaspoon ground coriander
  • ½ teaspoon salt
  • ¼ teaspoon ground pepper
  • 3 tablespoons flour
  • ⅔-1 cup canola oil (for frying)
  1. In a food processor, process the chickpeas, garlic, onion, parsley, cumin, coriander, salt, and pepper until a thick paste forms.
  2. Add the flour to the paste, and process until it is fully incorporated.
  3. Form the mixture into 1 inch round balls, while you are forming the falafel balls, heat the canola oil in a medium pan to 350℉. The oil should be about ½ an inch deep in the pan.
  4. Fry for about 5 minutes, careful to flip at least once during the frying process.

  1. Serve warm falafel by itself, with a drizzle of tahini sauce or tucked into pita bread with your favorite veggies.

Sort:  

Thanks for recipe! I'll try it, because it looks delicious!

When I tried falafel for the first time I was still eating a lot of meat so I wasn't very excited about this 'meat replacement' - well, yeah, that's what I thought..BUT I loved it! It was so good!

I now prepare it on a regular basis but I prefer baking it in the oven to avoid frying. They are so good! My husband found some recipe from a chef focusing on falafel and we tried it at home and it was epic. I will see if I can make it soon and share the recipe here as well :)

Is this Mexican food honestly I have never heard of this type of food but it seems delicious and worth the experience will tell my wife about this delicious recipe

It seems clear that its taste is delicious and crispy is not it

Aw.ww. awsom .. Whats name Of this dish?? Plzz tell me

Falafel is one of the most popular and popular dishes, consisting of plant elements rich in various nutrients, but does falafel increase weight?

yummy nice recipe my best food falafel is a low calorie diet that is comparable to other foods, which reduces the risk of obesity and weight gain.
Despite the benefits of multiple health falafels, it is important not to eat too much, since the cooking method used in preparing the frying may suffer some damage.

Thank You! I will try it I hope that I will success. @pinkspectre Have a nice day!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63463.10
ETH 3243.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45