Pick me up mid-winter flu juice!

in #recipes8 years ago

This easy peasy green home-made juice is jam packed full of nutrients that we need in our body each day and give us a boost of energy and help to soothe any sore throat from that mid-winter cold going around that this year seems to take so much longer than any other year to shake off!!

Just chuck the following into the blender and you have your magic winter boost me up juice!! (If you love pulpy and want the benefits and nitrients from the whole foods use the likes of Nutri Bullet).

3x long celery sticks
3x apples cored (I leave skin on and used green variety)
1/2 lemon
1cm cut of ginger
2x hard variety of pear cored

Drinking fresh juice this winter has really helped me keep my vitamin intake up withoit the need to take any synthetic filled multivitamins from the pharmacy.

I use what is fresh in-season to avoid large costs and to keep the produce as fresh as possible at all times.

Next up is a yummy beetroot juice even the kids will love!

Sort:  

I upvoted You

Looks like a crisp and refreshing juice!

Nice will have to try this

реrfесtly!

Grеаt аrtiсlе

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55