You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KiwiDeb’s “Use up those vegetables that you bought and never used” winter soup

in #recipes7 years ago

I must say soup is one of my least favourite meals, but this one looks pretty delicious. I never thought of adding yogurt, though I love adding it to pasta and some stews/curries.

Sort:  

I think the important thing with soup is getting the right texture. I love creamy textures, so like to blend mine. But that doesn't work for everybody. Some people might be all about the crunch so would want to add some croutons. If it's too hot for soup where you are, and I'm guessing it is, there are always cold soups for the summer.

Nope, I'm from South Africa, and it is winter here too.

The impression I've been getting from other South Africans is that even in winter it's not really soup weather. But I guess it depends which part.

I'm in the interior, where it can get icy, even though I don't feel the cold too much. (age mid forties, ahem)

Age late 50's, ahem, know exactly what you mean... I guess it's like NZ, only a small country but a huge difference in temperature between Auckland and Invercargill.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67928.13
ETH 3777.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75