Super-Yummy CHOC BANANA OAT COOKIES - Only 3 ingredients!

in #recipes8 years ago (edited)

I LOVE Monday's. I used to hate them, especially when I was in school, but now it's my favourite day. Here's why: Monday is cleaning day!

I love my home when it's clean and tidy, which is not easy to accomplish when you're a family of 8. I'm a lot better than I used to be about not freaking out when one of the kids spills something or makes a mess. As long as everything that's played with is picked up at the end of the day, it's all good. I know that whatever happens, Monday's coming and I get to blitz the place (dust, vacuum, mop, etc) and I can enjoy it clean for a couple of hours before my tribe gets home from school.

I love to make yummy home-baked treats for afternoon tea when we get home from school. Monday's need to be something relatively quick and easy, as most of my day is spent cleaning and doing laundry. 

Today I remembered seeing this recipe for 3-ingredient cookies. So I give them a go - and I'm so glad I did. That's my photo above, just taken today.

Here's how you make Super-Yummy CHOC BANANA OAT COOKIES:

  • Mash 2 ripe bananas and place in a bowl.
  • Add 1 3/4 cups of quick oats and 1/4 cup of choc chips.
  • Mix together, 
  • then spoon on to a covered baking sheet and put in the oven for 15 minutes on 175 c / 350 f.

Voila! Easiest cookies I've ever made and the best part, they were a huge hit!

*Tip - They are most yummy served straight out of the oven with a glass of cold milk :)


Sort:  

Oh nice post I will be sure to share this one, keep on posting my friend :)

I will, thanks for the encouragement!

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 5.1 and reading ease of 89%. This puts the writing level on par with Jane Austen and JK Rowling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60309.00
ETH 2342.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55