Date, Cranberry and Seed Crunchola Bars!

in #recipes7 years ago

Eat seeds!!! And dried fruit by the bucketload with this almost healthy seed snack bar recipe!! Why?.. New year why!!!

In January as I gaze at myself longingly in the mirror I appreciate that some out there want a bit of boom about themselves. Well here's how!!

You will need

225 pitted dates
150 grams of oats
100 grams of sunflower seeds
50 grams of pumpkin seeds
75 grams of dried cranberrys
2 tablespoons of chia seeds
3 tablespoons of honey
50 grams of butter

WTFZ! Look at all that health Ok maybe not the butter but everything else!

Let's get busy!

To Make

Get your oven on! 180 degrees. This is a quick recipe so everything will be ready when the oven is!

Bang your dates into a food processor and whizz up until they are like an insane sticky fudge

Melt the butter gently in a pan and then stir in your honey. Leave it in a bowl to cool for a couple of minutes

Toast your sunflower and pumpkin seeds on a medium heat for a couple of minutes. Everything tastes better toasted!!

Add your sticky, fudge'y date mix into the butter and honey (I know, it looks like poop)

Now tip your toasted seeds, oats, chia seeds and cranberries into the bowl with the butter and honey

Get your hand in and knead/squeeze it into a cohesive lump

Wallop it into a baking tray that you have lightly greased so it doesn't stick. You will have to push it flat quite hard with your hand

Get it in the oven for twenty minutes

When ready take it out and let it cool down before slicing into bars or squares

Awesome!!!

Sort:  

I like to imagine below your home is a boutique kitchen cafe.

ps, had to add you to a streemian fanbase thingy so i no miss my daily meesterboom report.

Why thank you, in that case I apologise in advance for some of the potential dross you may suffer for the sake of the odd gem! ;0)

These look good and something that I would make. Thanks for sharing @meesterboom!

Glad you like! You just can't beat a sweet fruity nonsense something!!

I like that gif!

Any butter substitution suggestions for those of us with dairy issues?

You can stick in a big tablespoon of peanut butter. It changes the flavour but not in a bad way or you could just add a few more dates!

You Eat seeds pal!! LOL, great post!

Seed daft me!! Cheers lass!

Maybe you can ship some to switzerland?

Haha, if for a minute I thought they would survive I would! :O)

Let me know if you make deliveries and put me on the list!

Lol, you would be right up the top of the list!

i'm all about some homemade granola and homemade bars

Me too, dates are flipping magic too for holding all that stuff together!

I love a flapjack, are you taking orders :)

Lol, aye!!! :0)

How much to the UK lol

Well your just down the road from me!!

Really, well get cooking

That's what I like. Great healthy snacks. Looks yummy

Thank you, the hardest bit is not eating then all one by one before the day is finished!!

Mmmm! Those would be perfect for me to bring in my lunch for work ! And healthier then those store bought ones ! Thanks for shareing ! 👍😊

I can tell. I'd probably eat them all at once. I tend to do that once in a while.

Snap, I do too!!

Yeah, I tend to do that alot actually. But I keep my walks up everyday. Too keep the waist line under control lol

Oh yes, me too it I would be getting mistaken for a blimp!

That's right. Have wonderful day @meesterboom

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94