Chocolatey Goodness! Cacao Shell Infusion Gong Fu StylesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #recipes7 years ago

I decided to try brewing some cacao shells with more shell, less water, and less brewing time. 

In my experiment I used 12g of shell and brewed for 30 seconds using 200ml of boiling water for the first infusion. It worked very well. The smell was intoxicating and the taste was very rich and strong. The lively fruitiness of the Madagascan cacao came out in full. Maybe brewing for 20 seconds or using somewhat less shell would be adequate. I was able to brew about 5 good infusions.

This drink will have caffeine in it but not a massive amount. I estimate ~36mg of caffeine and ~100mg theobromine. This drink is low in sugar and cacao may have plenty of health benefits too.

Sort:  

Awesome recipe!

FULL POWER UPVOTE FOR YOU!

STEEM AWAY!!!

Many thanks. Let me know if you ever try it. It's delicious.

I'm drinking it right now. I've been looking for the best ratio. Thanks for the tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33