Do you love BBQ food as much as I do? 🍗

in #recipes8 years ago (edited)

I could live off of BBQ food!

You can do everything you can imagine on the BBQ. It's something about the BBQ flavour that just gets me. Bold sauces on meat, garlic oil on fresh garden vegatables and so much more. 🌽🍆🍗

  • For this dinner, I seasoned the chicken breasts with Cajun powder, cayenne pepper, chili powder, onion & garlic powder and of course, salt & pepper

Bbq'd for 25 minutes total
Flipped every 6 minutes
Then added Sweet and Sticky BBQ sauce for the last 10 minutes.

  • Potatoes
    Celery
    Onion
    Garlic & onion powder
    Olive oil
    Cooked for 20 minutes in a tinfoil pocket

  • Boiled frozen broccoli
    I added a tbsp of Apple cider vinegar and salt

It was perfectly bbq'd with great flavours.
The BBQ is great for summer cooking, no heating up your house 🏡

I hope you enjoyed the read!
Go ahead and follow me for more delicious recipes.

@lescraig

Sort:  

I LUV BBQ, @lescraig! We in Argentina use the Chimichurri Sauce with our BBQs (asados). Today I shared on Steemit how to prepare this sauce meant for BBQs, you may want to take a look for your next one! Cheers!

https://steemit.com/food/@alitas/how-to-prepare-an-argentinean-chimichurri-sauce

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14