Great Grandmother's Ginger Cookie Recipe

in #recipes8 years ago

Ginger Cookie Recipe

Hey everybody, today I wanted to share my great grandmother's recipe for ginger cookies with Steemit. I work with seniors and recently had a Cookie Taste Off - I competed against a profession chef and won by popular vote! This is the winning recipe. DISCLAIMER: I realize that this recipe could be identical to others, however that is what happens when there are billions of people and not a ton of ways to make ginger cookies.

Preheat your oven at 350 F. The cookies will cook at this heat for approximately 8-10 mins.

Ingredients

  • 1 1/2 cups of butter
  • 2 cups of white sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 cup of molasses
  • 4 cups of flour
  • 2 tsp baking soda
  • 2 tsp cinnamon
  • 2 tsp ground cloves
  • 1 1/2 tsp ground ginger

Mix ingredients in order listed. This recipe makes approximately 3 dozen cookies, depending on the size. I personally use a miniature ice cream scoop to make. I do not flatter them as I find they fall very nice on their own.

Sort:  

Congratulations @holls! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66217.28
ETH 3507.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15