CrockPot Meatballs

in #recipes8 years ago

  This recipe is one that my little sister makes for her family all the time. I use to make my grandmother’s meatballs, which take 5 hours on the stovetop, every time I needed a spaghetti fix, but since I do not have to time or energy to make them very often anymore this is an excellent replacement. I use lean ground turkey instead of ground beef and quinoa noodles instead of white pasta.  Side note: my husband does not like the quinoa noodles he says they taste like cardboard, but then eats them all every time.   

  • 1lb ground turkey
  • 1/4 cup bread crumbs
  • 2 tbs grated parmesan cheese
  • 1 tsp each dried basil and dried parsley
  • 1/2 tsp each salt and pepper
  • 1 clove garlic
  • 1 egg
  • 12 balls of mozzarella cheese
  • 1 jar pasta sauce 

  Pre heat oven to 350. In a large bowl, mix all ingredients except for the mozzarella and jar of sauce. Using your hands form into 12 balls about the size of a golf ball. Press a mozzarella ball into the middle of each one.  Bake on a parchment lined bake sheet for 15, just until brown not totally cooked through they will soak up the flavor from the sauce and finish cooking in the crockpot. Place meatballs in crockpot cover with jar of pasta sauce. Cook on low for 6 hours. Serve over cooked quinoa spaghetti. Enjoy! 

 

Sort:  

I will tray this i do meatballs but not this way :)

OOH, it makes me feel hungry .

Boy does that look yummy!!

This Looks Yummy
Thx 4 Sharing!

love spaghetti and meatballs, this must be delicious

Hearty! Delicious! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09