You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Easy Homemade Yogurt Cheese Recipe

in #recipes6 years ago

WHAT an incredible (and easy) recipe!
I make kefir cheese and add chives or dill and hang up just as you do here. It is so creamy and dreamy!

Never thought about using yogurt- this may be a nice change up sometimes.

I will save the whey from cheese and use when making bread- just replace the water needed with the whey- adds a nice zing to the bread.

ENJOY your company!

Sort:  

Adding the whey to bread is an excellent idea, I'd have never thought of it.☺

I think so too @powellx5. I think @goldendawne is genius! I can't wait to try it. It would add a nice tang giving it a sourdough type flavour I think.

It really makes a nice flavor to the bread, especially if you're making sourdough bread. Definitely try it

Thank you. I am excited. My Mother in law decided to surprise us and fly in for a visit.

Hey, now we have the wine, the cheese and the jelly taken care of, all we need is someone to bring the bread and teleport us all the the same place :)

lol- SO TRUE!!! I can only imagine how your cheese will taste on a crusty loaf of bread! I bet heavenly

Thanks for that idea for using the whey @goldendawne!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66177.69
ETH 3483.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16