You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cookbook With Me #6 - Sweetest Borscht + tikotiko's Melomakarona

in #recipes7 years ago (edited)

Spasiba!

Finally the Borscht! :) We talked about it and this recipe really sounds different. I haven't heard it with orange juice. Maybe I'll try it - will give you a feedback.

It's long long ago I ate smetana - I almost forgot the taste. But you are right, it is neither joghurt nor sour cream.

Melomakarono I never have heard about. Would like to try.

Now I am becoming hungry. Will go and rustle in the kitchen boards:)

Have a nice evening!
Daswedanje!
Yours Erika

P.S. Oh, and yes. You never know how the Borscht is going to be served! I was always waiting for it without meat!!! But today I am okay with that. Maybe my taste had gone against the current.

Sort:  

Glad to have made you hungry! :P

And your experience verifies all my claims, I'm feeling corroborated!

Should definitely try the borscht, I doubt there's any chance you won't like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33